15th July 2006, Saturday
08:30-09:00 Registration
09:00-09:15 Inauguration
09:15-10:45 AFOG SESSION
Chairperson - Brig G Rajagopal AVSM, Col Y Sarma
09:15-09:30 Changing face of Oncology  Dr P Parikh
09:30-09:45 New Drugs to be introduced  Col A K Dhar
09:45-10:00 New Disposables & Equipment to introduced Lt Col N Kannan
10:00-10:15 Categorization and attributability in Oncology Col L S Vohra
10:15-10:45 AFOG Central Tumor Registry Lt Col S Kapoor VSM
10:45-11:00 Tea
Chairperson - Surg Capt B Fanthom, Col P K Thakur
Topic & Speaker to be decided by Col S S Gill
Head and Neck Malignancy Col WVBS Ramalingam & Lt Col N Chakravorty
Leukemia Col V Nair VSM
Carcinoma Ovary Col H P S Kochar and Lt Col H P Singh
Chairperson - Grp Capt S Chaudhary, Col P S Sukhthankar
Carcinoma Breast Lt Col S Gupta
Carcinoma Esophagus Lt Col N Kannan/ Surg Cdr S Ragan
Carcinoma Cervix Lt Col S Bhatnagar
Testicular malignancy Lt Col A J Veniyoor S M
13:00-14:00 Lunch
14:00-14:30 Inauguration
14:30-15:00 Key note Address  - Dr P Jagannath
15:00-15:30 Inauguration Stem Cell Center and Scientific Exhibition
15:30-16:00 Inaugural Tea
16:00-18:00 Symposium Carcinoma Breast
Pathology and Prognostic Factors Dr. Tanuja Shet
Presentation and Diagnosis Dr. Ravikant
Surgery Dr. R Badwe
Radiotherapy Dr. R Sarin
Chemotherapy Dr. R Gopal
Hormonal targeted therapy Dr. S H Adwani
20:00 Banquet
16th July 2006, Sunday
09:00-10:15 Cervical Nodal mets in Head and Neck Malignancies
Pathology, anatomy and Incidence &  Diagnosis Dr. S Misra
Surgery Dr. A Dcruz
Chemotherapy Dr. Reena Nair
Radiotherapy Dr. A K Anand
Unknown Primary Dr. K T Bhowmik
10:15-10:45 Carcinoma Thyroid - Dr K. Gopinath
10:45-11:00 Radionuclear Medicine in Ca Thyroid  - Dr R Kashyap
11:00-12:00 Symposium Hepatic Malignancies
Pathology, itiopathogenesis & Diagnosis Dr. G S Bhattacharya
Surgery Dr. Adarsh Chaudhary
Chemotherapy Dr. Vinod Raina
Interventional radiology Col Sunil Bhargava
12:00-13:00 Panel Discussion Carcinoma Esophagus
Moderator - Lt Col S Kapoor
Dr. R Mistry
Dr. Shyam Agarwal
Dr. Shaleen Kumar
Dr. Mohan Das
Grp Capt R Chaturvedi
13:00-14:00 Lunch
14:00-15:00 Symposium Ca Lung
Pathology, imaging and diagnosis Col L S Vohra
Surgery Dr. Sanjay Sharma
Chemotherapy Col R Ranga Rao VSM
Radiotherapy Dr. P G Jhulka
15:00-16:30 Mixed Bag Session
Pathology, Staging & Diagnosis of Ca Ovary Dr. A Borges
Surgery in Ca Ovary Dr. H. Tongaonkar
Chemotherapy in Ca Ovary Dr. H C Dowal
PET Scan In Onclology Dr. Ranga Rajan
Gene Therapy in Oncology Dr. P Parekh
Newer Modalties in treatment of NHL Dr. T Saikia

An Invitation

Prog. Highlights

 Tentative Prog. Org. Committee Feedback Guest Faculty